Select a School...
Select a School

Portland Public Schools

 
Portland, Oregon

501 N. DixonPortland, OR 97227(503) 916-2000

Occupational Therapy

School-based Occupational Therapy is a related service provided to facilitate a student's participation in school-related activities such as accessing the environment and the curriculum.

Occupational Therapists provide interventions through collaboration and consultation with parents, teachers, and other educational staff to provide tools and strategies. These interventions include environmental and routine modifications and adaptations, assistive technology and education that address needs in natural learning environments to encourage student success.
 
Ven diagram about students and their school environments  
 
Request Motor Team Assistance

To request Motor Team assistance and evaluation for a student, complete the request for assistance form located in Resources > Forms under the Motor Team heading.

Local Camps and Related Motor Activities

To find more information about activities that are available in the Portland area, click here for local resources.


Occupational Therapy Contacts
503-916-5490

Occupational Therapists

Debbie Angle

x71091
dangle@pps.net

Gina Barnes

x71084
gbarnes@pps.net

Pete Carpenter

x71076
pcarpent@pps.net

Helen Clarke

x71079
hclarke@pps.net

Anne Furfey-Crothers

x71085
afurfey@pps.net

Wendy Griffith

x71093
wgriff@pps.net

Kim Levine

x71104
klevine@pps.net

Morgan Michaud

x71096
mbenson@pps.net

Pat Miksa

x71103
pmiksa@pps.net

Lisa Testori-Sobolewski

x71086
ltestori@pps.net

Martha Thomas

x71073
mthomas@pps.net

Katie Trippel

x71082
ktrippel@pps.net

Mark Valeske

x71081
mvaleske@pps.net

Mary Williams

x71089
mwilliams@pps.net

Certified Occupational Therapy Assistants (COTAs)

Karen Fletcher

x71087
kfletcher@pps.net

Andrea Strauss

x71088
astrauss@pps.net

Kathy Toomey

x71092
ktoomey@pps.net

Motor Team Contacts

Jefferson Office
503-916-5490
Linda Moon
Program Administrator
(503) 916-3456
Mona Walker
Secretary
(503) 916-3152
CLOSE