Jobs

  • Important Links

     

    For information on Oregon Labor Laws, click here

     

    Oregon Food Handler Cards

    Food service workers are required to obtain a food handler card within 30 days of beginning work. The cost of the card is $10.00 and the card is valid for three years. Food handler cards issued in any county are valid throughout Oregon. If you have a valid food manager training certificate, it is accepted in lieu of a food handler card. Food handler cards issued in other states are not valid in Oregon.

     

    Main Course Topics:

    • Employee Illness
    • Handwashing
    • Your Role in Helping Prevent Foodborne Illness
    • The Role of Management in Helping Prevent Foodborne Illness
    • Foodborne Illness
    • Temperature Control
    • Final Cooking Temperature
    • Contamination and Cross Contamination
    • Your own Health Comes First

    You can find registration information at http://otfoodhandlers.com or ask in the CCC, rm 213.