Focus Elementary/K-8 and Middle Schools 2017-18

  • Considering your options: Students are guaranteed a spot at the school in the attendance area in which they live. For families wishing to explore other options:

    • Attending a different neighborhood school: PPS has great neighborhood schools that meet most families' needs. Families who believe a different neighborhood school would be a better fit must fill out a petition. Petitions are accepted at any time during the year. The Enrollment & Transfer Center decides whether to grant the request. Learn more and download a petition form.
    • Attending a focus option school: Families interested in focus options apply in the annual lottery:
      • High schools: Nov. 13 to Dec. 1, 2017
      • K-8 level schools: Feb. 7 to Mar. 2, 2018
      • Accessing the lottery: Apply online or download a form.
      • Outcome: Families will learn by late April whether they got into school(s) applied for.

    Familes and students of 2018-19 sixth-graders should plan to attend one of the following open houses to learn more about their future school.

    2017-18 Fifth-Grade Information Nights

    NEIGHBORHOOD SCHOOLS

    Beaumont MS
    Thu, Feb 8, 6-8 p.m.

    George MS
    Mon, Feb 12, 6-7 p.m.

    Hosford MS
    Wed, Feb 7, 6-8 p.m.

    Jackson MS
    Wed, Feb 28
    Wed, Mar 21
    Wed, Apr 25
    Wed, May 30, 4-5 p.m.

    Lane MS
    Thu, May 10, 6-7 p.m.

    Ockley Green MS
    Thu, Apr 19, 6-7 p.m.

    Robert Gray MS
    Wed, Feb 21, 6:30-8 p.m.

    Mt. Tabor MS
    Thu, Feb 8, 6-8:30 p.m.

    Sellwood MS
    Wed, Jan 24, 6-7:15 p.m.

    West Sylvan MS
    Wed, Jan 10, 6-8 p.m.

    FOCUS OPTION MIDDLE SCHOOLS

    Creative Science K-8
    Tue, Feb 6, 6-7 p.m.

    da Vinci Arts MS
    Wed, Jan 24, 4-6 p.m.
    Mon, Feb 5, 6-8 p.m.
    Tue, Feb 13, 4-5 p.m. Open House, Info Session 5:15-6:30 p.m.
    Mon, Mar 5, 4-6 p.m. (after lottery deadline)

     

    Odyssey @ E. Sylvan K-8
    Thu, Feb 15, 6-7:30 p.m.
    Thu, Feb. 22, 6-7:30 p.m.
    Thu, Mar 1, 6-7:30 p.m.

    Winterhaven Math, Science, Tech K-8
    Wed, Feb 7, 5:30- 7 p.m.
    Thu, Feb 15, 5:30- 7 p.m.
    Wed, Feb 28, 3:30- 5 p.m.

     

Ask for help

  • Speak with an enrollment and transfer specialist: Español: 503-916-3205 | Tiếng Việt: 503-916-3584 | 中文: 503-916-3585 | Русский: 503-916-3205 | Soomaaliga: 503-916-3586 

    E-mail your question to the Enrollment and Transfer Center or visit the Enrollment and Transfer Center: 501 N. Dixon St., Suite 140.