Parent Teacher Association (PTA)

  • The Cleveland PTA is a dynamic organization, working in close partnership with Cleveland High School administrators and staff. Membership is open to all parents, school administrators and staff, and members of the community.

    The PTA provides financial support to many programs on campus. The PTA keeps parents informed about school activities, advises school staff on parents' concerns, raises funds to support educational programs, and provides volunteers for many activities that contribute to making Cleveland a unique and special school that supports and nurtures all students.

     

    MONTHLY MEETINGS
    The Cleveland PTA generally meets the third Wednesday of every month (except December and June) at 7 p.m. in the Library. All are welcome.

    For more information, contact PTA President Amy Lewin at chsptapdx@gmail.com or visit https://www.chspdx.org/

     


    2019-20 PTA Board Members and Committee Chairs

     Name            Position        /       Email

     Amy Lewin / President / chsptapdx@gmail.com

    Janet Morgan / Vice President / cleveland.enews@gmail.com

    Victoria Swanson / Treasurer / ptatreasurerchs@gmail.com

    Cindi Carrell / Assistant Treasurer / ccarrell@gmail.com

    JJ Heldmann / Secretary / chsptasecretary@gmail.com

    Rachel Brown / Member at Large / brown.rachel@comcast.net

    Jennifer Johnson / Member at Large / hueyjj@live.com

    Julie Yeggy / Membership Coordinator / julieyeggy@gmail.com

    Michelle Domenico / Volunteer Coordinator / michelle.domenico@redcross.org

     Janet Morgan / eNews Editor / cleveland.enews@gmail.com

    Jennifer Abbassian / Weekend Warriors / abbassianj@gmail.com

    Trisha Suhr / Facilities Improvement Chair / trishasuhr@aol.com

    Sheila Custer-Sage / Teacher Appreciation / sc.bellarosa@gmail.com

    Rosemary Breger / Teacher Grants Lead / rosemary.breger@gmail.com

    Chelsea Cain / PTA Auction Liaison / chelsea.cain@gmail.com

    Shana Riley/ Senior Lunch Co-Chair / srileybelew@gmail.com

    Cindi Carrell / Senior Party / ccarrell@gmail.com

    Catherine Greenblatt / Equity Council Co-Chair / catgreenblatt@mac.com

    Katherine Kreimer / Equity Council Co-Chair / kskreimer@gmail.com

    Evy Bishop / Alumni Liaison / evy13932@gmail.com

    ** OPEN ** Foundation Liaison

    ** OPEN ** Key Change (Piano Project) Liaison

    ** OPEN ** Dine Out For CHS Fundraisers

    ** OPEN ** Senior Lunch Co-Chair

    ** OPEN ** Programming Coordinator

      Cleveland High School, as an affiliated constituent of the Oregon PTA, pledges that membership in PTA shall be open, without discrimination, to anyone who believes in and supports the mission and purposes of National PTA.