• Lightning Sports

    Franklin High School Athletics has gone to online registration for athletics. (If you need assistance with our new online registration, contact FamilyID at support@familyid.com or call 888-800-5583)

    We are currently open and registering for the spring athletic teams.

    Boys Track, Girls Track, Softball, Baseball, Men’s Tennis, Women’s Tennis, Men’s Golf and Women’s Golf.

    Register here!

    To check out information regarding our sport programs please go to www.pilathletics.com. Click on the Maroon “F”. To check for games Access Oregon School Activities Association (OSAA) for Scores, Rosters, Games and other information.  Check www.osaa.org  No more paper packets and the only paper student/athletes will have to provide is a current physical within the last two years.   

    Thank you! Franklin Athletics Department

     

    Track:  Jacob Michaels   jmichaels@pps.net     

    Softball:  Gina Aman   gaman@pps.net

    Baseball:  Andy Berger   aberger@pps.net

    Men’s Tennis:  Ben Doan   bdoan@pps.net

    Women’s Tennis:  Dana Miller   dmiller1@pps.net

    Men’s Golf:  Tim Itami   titami1@pps.net

    Women’s Golf:  Mike Niece   mniece@pps.net

     

    Physical/Physical Update Form
    A student participating in athletics must have a physical examination by a medical practitioner (valid for 2 years). Students who have a valid physical on file need to complete an Update Form on the years between sports physicals. If athletes have turned in a Physical or Update form for a fall sport, they will not need to do so again for the Winter or Spring seasons.  The forms can be found at the Franklin Athletic Office Room A27-B.

     

    Athletic Fee

    The cost is $200 per sport per student. There is a $800 cap per family. 

    For students on the Federal Free/Reduced Lunch program, the athletic fee is $35 per sport.  

     

    Athletic Director:  Scott Santangelo  503-916-5140 X84343

    Athletic Secretary:  Jan Phillips  503-916-5140 X84417