• Welcome to the FHS Counseling Department!

    Counseling Team


     Our team includes five licensed school counselors, two school psychologists, our counseling secretary, and our attendance and school withdrawls.  We use a collaborative approach, drawing upon the expertise and special interests of our counselors.  Our school counselors wear many hats:

    • academic support and guidance in high school for students and parents
    • crisis counseling and suicide assessment
    • referrals for mental health services
    • scheduling
    • college preparation, search, and application assistance
    • other post-secondary planning
    • referrals to alternative schools
    • college test information and registration assistance
    • credit recovery, online class information, and night/summer school registration
    • forecast guide 2019/2020

     

    School Counselors

    Last names A - Com 

    Javier Huerta (jhuerta@pps.net x84356) 

     

    Last Names Con - Hal 

    Maleka Allen (mallen1@pps.net x84375)

      

    Last Names Ham – Log

    Holly Vaughn-Edmonds (hvedmonds@pps.net x84357)

     

    Last names Loh - O  

    Jessica Natonick (jnatonick@pps.net x84320)
      

    Last names P - Sn  

    Tearale Triplett (ttriplett@pps.netx84326)   

     

    Last Names So-Z 

    Hoang Tran (htran1@pps.net x84310)


    School Psychologists


    Our school psychologists provide testing and counseling to students, work intensively with our students who have IEPs, and provide assessments and counseling to those students in crisis.

    Deborah Dombrowski  (ddombrowski@pps.net  x84361)

    Deborah came to school psychology after working, as a photographer and a writer, with youth-at-risk. She has been a school psych at Franklin  High School for four years, and worked in Beaverton and Sandy before that. Deborah sees adolescence as a time of unique possibility, and enjoys helping students navigate both the academic and personal challenges that are a part of these years. She is especially interested in the discoveries coming out of neuroscience explaining how our brains work, and how we affect one another. When Deborah's not at school she loves hanging out with her family, and photographing, biking, and writing.

     

    Megan Moyer (mmoyer@pps.net  x84355)

    Megan has been with PPS since 2009, and worked for the Eugene School District for three years before joining PPS, and is Nationally Certified. As a school psychologist, degrees to support children and families range from ages birth to 21 years and Megan has experience across all ages. Megan came to Franklin HS after working with the Wilson HS team for eight years and has a passion for supporting students and families’ visions and goals. Megan has a heart for persisting and creating opportunities for students to be their best selves. When not in school, Megan spends time with her family, loves being outdoors, learning new things.


    College and Career Coordinator: Martin Rodriguez 

    (mrodriguez5@pps.net  x84315)

     

     

    School Social Worker

    Our school social worker Jed McClean provides mental health assessment, short-term counseling, and referral to culturally responsive services to students and their families experiencing crisis or social-emotional barriers to learning; as well as connection to community-based resources around homelessness, housing instability, food insecurity, and any other lacking basic needs. The social worker also maintains the Student Resource Center in office SS-210 which provides clothing, coats, shoes, hygiene and school supplies, backpacks, and other basic needs. For access see the Counseling office secretary. (In his off hours Jed can be found at home 1/2 time with his 2 young sons, reading scifi, brewing kombucha, running, hiking, and biking to work)

    Jed McClean, LSSW (jmcclean1@pps.net x84372, work cell: 971-319-4087)

    Administrative Staff

    Counseling Secretary: Sheila Dygert (x84353) sdygert@pps.net 

    Counseling Secretary:  Sam Del Biaggio (x84359) sdelbiaggio@pps.net

     

    Counseling office fax: 503-916-2456