• Skyline Students will have the opportunity to use technology in a variety of ways in grades K-8.  Students will focus on Collaboration, Creativity, Research Readiness, and Digital Citizenship.  From iPads to Chromebooks, Coding to Web Tools, students will explore it all!  

    The Oregon Educational Technology Standards focus on these six strands:

    1.  Creativity and Innovation

    Students demonstrate creative thinking and problem solving skills to develop innovative products and processes using (digital) technology.  

    2.  Communication and Collaboration

    Students use digital media and environments to communicate and work collaboratively, across the global community, to support individual learning and contribute to the learning of others.  

    3.  Research and Information Fluency

    Students select and apply digital tools to gather, evaluate, validate, and use information.

    4.  Critical Thinking, Problem Solving and Decision Making

    Students use critical thinking skills to plan and conduct research, manage projects, solve problems, and make informed decisions using appropriate digital tools and resources.  

    5.  Digital Citizenship

    Students understand human, cultural, and societal issues related to digital technology and practice legal, ethical, and responsible behavior.  

    6.  Technology Operations and Concepts

    Students utilize technology concepts and tools to learn.

    Learn more at Departments | Technology