image of the MYP program model in English and Spanish
  • The Middle Years Program (MYP) is for all students in grades 6-8. MYP Subject Briefs provide a general overview of the eight core subject groups taught in the MYP at Skyline K-8. Included in each Google doc are the instructional goals, assessment criteria, and a year-long outline of the units of study. Each subject group is taught for at least 50 hours in each grade level (6-8). Please click on a link below to learn more about our MYP courses. (Your selection will open in a new window.)

    Learning in the IB is a dynamic process. Teachers are constantly reflecting on their teaching and adjusting lessons to meet student needs. The following units of study provide an overview of the curriculum and are subject to change. 



    MYP Arts

    MYP Design 

    MYP Individuals & Societies

    MYP Language Acquisition

    MYP Language & Literature

    MYP Physical and Health Education

    MYP Mathematics

    MYP Sciences