• Athletic Clearance Process

    Season 4 Athletics Opportunities

    Roosevelt Athletics offers traditional Winter athletic programs including Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball, Swimming and Wrestling.

    Family ID - Please visit Roosevelt Family ID to register for Season 4 athletics.  Student-athletes must complete Season 4 registration, have a valid physical on file, and be cleared by the Roosevelt Athletic Office in order to participate in Season 4 beginning May 10th. 

     

    Boys Basketball                 Girls Basketball                    Swimming                           Wrestling

    Yusuf Leary                          Nike Greene                           Derrell Wheeler                    Justin Hollingshead 

    yleary@pps.net               ngreene@pps.net                  dwheeler@pps.net                jhollingshead@pps.net

                                                                                                   

    Physical Exam
    ALL students participating in athletics must have a Physical Exam by a medical practitioner (valid for 2 years).  If you can't make it to your doctor, please call 503-988-3909 to make an appointment at the Student Health Center located at Roosevelt High School.

    Click here for a link to the physical form.  After completed, please return it to the Athletic Office.

    Athletic Fee

    The cost is $200 per sport.  For students on the Free/Reduced Lunch program, the athletic fee is $0 per sport.

    Click Here to Pay Fee

     

    RETURNING FAMILIES:

    You may use the information you submitted in previous seasons to save time with future registrations.  Please use the following steps:

    1.  Select the registration form under the word Programs

    2.  Login using the email address and password you created last season

    3.  Choose the sport

    4.  Click on "Add Participant Below or Click to Select" and pick your child's name

    5.  Update health and demographic information, if necessary

    6.  Sign-off on seasonal agreements

    7.  Save and Submit

     

    For specific athletics questions, please reach out to:

    Diallo Lewis

    Asst Dir-Acad Prog-Athletics

    dlewis@pps.net

     

    Athletic Director: Sanjay Bedi 

    Athletic Secretary: Jill White (jwhite@pps.net/503-916-5260 x 82380)