Forecasting 2022-23

  • Forecasting for 2022-23

    Uprising 5th Grader Parent Visit Slideshow -

    Presentation Slideshow. for May 9 and May 23.

     

    Forecasting using Studentvue has now passed.  Please use the following information if you still need to communicate your elective choices with us: 
    General Resource Links:

    Forecasting Process for 5th graders who missed the deadline and who HAVE NOT shared their choices yet. (We recognize that forecasting was more technical than in years past.  Please use the following resources to complete this less technical 'survey' so we have your information for next year's classes.)

           STEP 1.  Resources for review BEFORE completing forecasting: 

           STEP 2. Understand how many electives to choose:

    6th graders will choose:

    • 1 PE experience 
    • 2 Priority Electives
    • 2 Alternative Electives
    • Spanish Immersion Choose 1 PE, 1 Priority Elective and 3 alternate electives.

    7th graders will choose:

    • 1 PE experience 
    • 1 World Language experience
    • 2 Priority Electives
    • 2 Alternative Electives
    • Spanish Immersion Choose 1 PE, 1 Priority Elective and 3 alternate electives.

    8th graders will choose:

    • 1 PE experience 
    • 1 World Language experience*
    • 1 Priority Elective
    • 2 Alternative Electives
    • Spanish Immersion Choose 1 PE, 1 Priority Elective and 3 alternate electives.

    *(students who would like a full year band or dance as an elective , may opt out of the second half of their world language course, but will not be able to receive HS credit for W.L.  W.L. will be taken during the first semester.)

    STEP 3: Sharing your elective choices with us:

    3. Complete the following survey - Incoming 6th Grade survey

     

    OUT-OF  District/New Student Surveys                

    Questions and Support 

    If you have specific questions about this process, or need technical support, please contact:

    • Kirsten Crombie, Registrar: kcrombie@pps.net; 503-916-5690
    • Ben Keller-Rising 7th & 8th Grade Forecasting: bkeller@pps.net
    • Evening Krauel-7th Grade Forecasting: ekrauel@pps.net
    • Kandice Abney-7th Grade Counselor: kaabney@pps.net
    • Rebecca Cohen-8th Grade Counselor: rcohen@pps.net
    • Ricky Almeida-6th Grade Counselor: ralmeida@pps.net