• 2020-2021

    Oregon Battle of the Booklist (OBOB)










    • Before They Were Authors by Elizabeth Haidle
    • Bob by Wendy Mass & Rebecca Stead
    • A Boy Called Bat by Elana K. Arnold
    • Changeling by William Ritter
    • The Dragonet Prophecy by Tui T. Sutherland
    • El Deafo by Cece Bell
    • Fatty Legs by Christy Jordan-Fenton & Margaret Pokiak-Fenton
    • Front Desk by Kelly Yang
    • The Night Fairy by Laura Amy Schlitz
    • Nine, Ten: A September 11 Story by Nora Raleigh Baskin
    • Power Forward by Hena Khan
    • Small Spaces by Katherine Arden
    • Space Case by Stuart Gibbs
    • Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer by Kelly Jones
    • The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street by Karina Yan Glaser
    • A Wolf Called Wander by Rosanne Parry

  • Patricia Gallagher Picture Book Awards




    2020-2021 Titles  Vote submission deadline May 1st

    Rope   Tiger   Tiny   Awesome   Whoosh

    2019-2021 Titles (No Winner due to CoVid)

    2018-2019 WinnerHelp Me, Mr. Mutt by Janet Stevens and Susan Stevens Crummel

  • ORCA Junior Division Titles

    2021 ORCA Nominees: Voting between March 1-31

    Upper Elementary (grades 3-5):
    Bob by Wendy Mass and Rebecca Stead and Nicholas Gannon
    Cardboard Kingdom by Chad Sell
    Dragons in a Bag by Zetta Elliott
    Front Desk by Kelly Yang
    Knights vs.
     Dinosaurs by Matt Phelan
    Louisiana’s Way Home by Kate DiCamillo
    Out of Left Field by Ellen Klages
    Thirty Minutes Over Oregon: A Japanese Pilot’s World War II Story by Marc Tyler Nobleman and Melissa Iwai

    2020 WinnerWishtree by Katherine Applegate