7700 SE Reed College PlacePortland, OR 97202Ph 503-916-6343 Fx 503-916-2623

Ph Fx

Ph Fx

Duniway Foundation

  • Welcome to Duniway! Whether you are a new or returning family, we know you will have a fantastic educational experience at our school.

    The Duniway Foundation is comprised solely of parent volunteers, who work throughout the year to raise much needed dollars that allow our school to retain key enrichment programs such as full-time music, full-time PE, and weekly Library times. We have also helped to fund classroom teaching and assistant positions to keep class sizes down and offer additional classroom support.  This year we also are funding Reading Results, a program designed to provide intensive literacy support for approximately 24 1st and 2nd grade students.

    For the 2016-2017 school year, you will be asked by the Duniway Foundation to participate in two key fundraising events:

    We also invite you to get involved by volunteering to help with Foundation and PTA events throughout the year.

    Thank you for your participation and support of our wonderful school. Please contact us, or any of our Foundation Board members, with your questions or suggestions. 

    Best wishes for a fantastic school year!

    John Pontefract, Duniway Foundation President

    Click HERE to donate and support Duniway

Foundation Board 2016-2017

  • Officers

    John Pontefract, President
    Heather Eldon, Secretary
    Julie Rudin, Treasurer


    Jennifer Burchard
    Melanie Chadderdon
    Britt Cutsforth Dawkins
    Michele Delaney
    Anne Kean
    David Mosen
    Katie Mills
    Meryl Riddle
    Jenny Seilo
    Brent Welch
    Heather Wilkinson
    Matt Goldstein, Duniway Principal