• Welcome to the counseling department banner

    We look forward to working with all of you during the school year! 

     

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Portland State University MS in Education, Counseling, Marriage and Family Counseling BA in Child and Family Studies, Social Work, Chicano Latino Studies

Elsa Téllez-Gómez

Counselor

Email: etellez@pps.net

Office Ph. (503) 916-5260 Ext. 82444

Google voice: (Text only) Ph. 971-328-0810

Monitored M-F 8:00-3:45 p.m.

 Schedule a Student Check-in

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

University of Montana BA in Organizational Communications Oregon State University MS in College Student Services Administration Lewis & Clark College License-School Counseling

Jennifer Reeves-Eisbach

Counselor

Email: jreevese@pps.net   

Office Ph. (503) 916-5260 Ext. 82470

Google voice: (Text only) Ph. 503-893-8124

Monitored M-F 8:00-3:45 p.m.

 Schedule a Student Check-in

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Southwestern Oregon Community College AA-Transfer Degree Concordia University, Portland BA in Psychology/Family & Child Development George Fox University MA in School Counseling k-12

Kelsey Porter

Counselor

Email: kporter1@pps.net

Office Ph. (503) 916-5260 Ext. 82410

Google voice: (Text only) Ph. 503-567-8507

Monitored M-F 8:00-3:45 p.m.

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Oregon State University BS in Psychology Portland State University MS in Counselor Education

Kevin Nguyen

Counselor

Email: kenguyen@pps.net

Ph. (503) 916-5260 Ext. 82149

Google voice (Text only): Ph. 971-231-5401

Monitored M-F 8:00-3:45 p.m.

Schedule a Student Check-in 

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Lewis & Clark College MA in Education BA in Hispanic Studies

Laurel Auda-Capel

Counselor

Email: laudacap@pps.net

Office Ph. (503) 916-5260 Ext. 82496

Google voice: (Text only) Ph. 503-622-9282

Monitored M-F 8:00-3:45 p.m.

 Schedule a Student Check-in

 

  • ESL Newcomer Team

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Appalachian State University M.A. in Counseling B.A. in Psychology

Brian Meyer

Counselor-Newcomer Students: ELD 1 & 2

Consejero académico por estudiantes nuevo a los estados unidos

Schedule:
Monday & Tuesday all day @ RHS

Wednesday morning @ RHS til noon

Email: bmeyer@pps.net

Office Ph. 503-916-2000 x77144

Google Voice 971.231.9188

Monitored M-F 8:00-3:45 p.m.

Hace una cita / Schedule a student Check-in

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Chau Le

Student Success Prgm Mgr-ESL • ESL

Email: cle@pps.net

Office Ph. 503-916-2000 x82105 

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Kerri West

VP-Special Programs • ESL

Office Ph. 503-916-3608 x63608

Email: kwest@pps.net

  • Additional Staff in the Counseling Office

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Kendra Miller

VP Counseling Secretary

Email: kmiller1@pps.net

Phone: 503.916.5260 ext.82441 

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Caitlin Clark

Family Therapist

Email: cclark3@pps.net

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Emi Hanawa

Psychologist

Email: ehanawa@pps.net

 

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jonquil Vann

Psychologist

Email: jvann@pps.net

 

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Julie Wicklander

VP Secretary, Registration

Email: jwicklander@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Sergio De Barros

Step Up Site Supervisor

Email: sdebarros@pps.net

Office Ph. (503) 916-5260 Ext. 82433