• Communication

    The best way to contact members of our staff is by e-mail. They check their email daily and are expected to respond within a 48-hour turnaround time while school is in session. For more urgent communication, please call the main office. Please be sure the school has your correct family e-mail address and phone numbers.

    *Calling from outside: Dial 503-916-2000, then 1, and dial the 5-digit extension


Support Staff 2019-20

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Amanda Darmawi Speech (503) 916-5737 76028 adarmawi@pps.net Lib
Bill Tandy Custodian (503) 916-5737 76008 btandy@pps.net 112
Brian Pemberton Instructional Technology Assitant. n/a bpemberton@pps.net n/a
Dan Ellis Security (503) 916-5737 dellis@pps.net Office
Genie Gomez Social Worker (503) 916-5737 76023 vgomez1@pps.net 208
Jeanette Scantling Counselor (503) 916-5737 76051 jscantling@pps.net 314
Jennifer Barzee Paraeducator (503) 916-5737 76050 jbarzee@pps.net
Kathleen Frutiger Principal's Secretary (503) 916-5737 76002 kfrutiger@pps.net 200
Margarita Wilson Assistant Principal (503) 916-5737 76011 mwilson5@pps.net 203
Mark VanHoomissen Principal (503) 916-5737 76000 mvanhoom@pps.net
Marta Berg HS Instructional Coach (503) 916-5737 76025 mberg@pps.net 212
Meredith Rumann Psychologist (503) 916-5737 76007 mrumann@pps.net 202A
Michelle Gaulke Health Assistant (503) 916-5737 76030 mgaulke@mesd.k12.or.us 219
Nutrition Services. Café (503) 916-5737 76010 ns154@pps.net 100
Stephanie Knight Registrar (503) 916-5737 76001 sknight@pps.net Office
Thomas Fogg Custodian (503) 916-5737 76008 tfogg@pps.net 112
Thuycuc Huynh Educational Assistant (503) 916-5737 thuynh@pps.net
Tim Elmer Library Assistant (503) 916-5737 76026 telmer@pps.net 212
Tini Maier Library (503) 916-5737 73839 tmaier@pps.net 212

Kindergarten - 3rd Grade

Name Position Phone Email Room #
John Walrod 3rd Grade Teacher (503) 916-5737 76029 jwalrod@pps.net 217
Rebecca Wagner 1 x 2 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76031 rebecca@pps.net 220
Sarah Walden Kindergarten (503) 916-5737 76022 swalden@pps.net 207

4th Grade - 6th Grade

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Anna Sapienza 4 x 5 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76046 asapienz@pps.net 312
Betsy McDowell 4 x 5 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76044 emcdowell@pps.net 310
Kathleen Gutierrez 6th Grade Teacher (503) 916-5737 76038 kgutierrez@pps.net 306
Ned Hascall 6th Grade Teacher (503) 916-5737 76042 nhascall@pps.net 309

Middle School

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Andy Lipson 7 x 8 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76045 alipson@pps.net 311
Dana Lipson 7 x 8 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76037 dlipson@pps.net 304
Karen Khalsa 8 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76016 nkhalsa@pps.net 106
Kelly Sorg 7 x 8 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76039 ksorg@pps.net 307
Melanie Jeudy 7 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76000 mjeudy1@pps.net 315

High School

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Chris Snyderbrown 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76036 csnyder1@pps.net 303
Cristina Sauceda Beris 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76054 ckazukoberis@pps.net 108
Danielle Spinelli 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76047 dspinelli@pps.net 313
Elizabeth Buelow 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76033 ebuelow@pps.net 300
Karen Khalsa 7 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76019 nkhalsa@pps.net 204
Marta Berg 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76024 mberg@pps.net 209
Melanie Jeudy 7 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76035 mjeudy1@pps.net 302
Michelle McMillan 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76021 mmcmillan@pps.net
Mitchell Jones 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-6226 76219 mjones4@pps.net 108
Ryan Arias 9 x 12 Teacher VS (503) 916-5737 71733 rarias@pps.net 300
Thomas Schnebeck 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76016 tschnebeck@pps.net 106

Special Instructors

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Anne Rybak Art Teacher (503) 916-5737 76057 arybak@pps.net 315
Julie Walrod ERC Teacher (503) 916-5737 76006 jwalrod2@pps.net 202A
Liz Dwan ERC Teacher (503) 916-5737 76004 edwan@pps.net 308a
Sharon Forrest ERC Teacher (503) 916-5737 76005 sforrest@pps.net 202
Susan Beaird Instructional Coordinator (503) 916-5737 76021 sbeaird@pps.net 76020
TBD Phys Ed (503) 916-5737 76024 TBD TBD