• Communication

    The best way to contact members of our staff is by e-mail. They check their email daily and are expected to respond within a 48-hour turnaround time while school is in session. For more urgent communication, please call the main office. Please be sure the school has your correct family e-mail address and phone numbers.

    *Calling from outside: Dial 503-916-2000, then 1, and dial the 5-digit extension


Staff 2023-24

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Beriah Empie Restorative Justice Coordinator 503-916-5737 76020 bempie@pps.net 205
Bill Tandy Custodian (503) 916-5737 76008 btandy@pps.net 112
Clement Wilson Social Worker (503) 916-5737 76021 clwilson@pps.net 205
Dagmar Engstrand Café (503) 916-5737 76010 ns154@pps.net 100
Darren Lilla Assistant Principal 503-916-5737 76011 dlilla@pps.net 203D
Ethan Risom Counselor 503-916-5737 76024 erisom@pps.net 209
Gretchen Benner Counselor (503) 916-5737 76051 gbenner@pps.net 314
Jennifer Barzee Paraeducator (503) 916-5737 jbarzee@pps.net
Jennifer Harrison MESD Nurse 503-916-5737 76030 jharriso2@mesd.k12.or.us 219
Kathleen Frutiger Admin Assistant (503) 916-5737 76002 kfrutiger@pps.net 200
Robin Lewallen Educational Assistant 503-916-5737 rlewallen@pps.net
Savanna Smith Registrar (503) 916-5737 76001 savsmith@pps.net Office
Stephanie Schiavo School Psychologist 503-916-5737 sschiavo@pps.net
Steve Scott Custodian 503-916-5737 76008 sscott@pps.net 112
Suezann Kitchens Principal 503-916-5737 skitchens1@pps.net 200A
Tanisha Willis Health Assistant (503) 916-5737 76030 twillis@mesd.k12.or.us 219
Tim Elmer Library Assistant (503) 916-5737 76026 telmer@pps.net 212
Tony Domingue Campus Security 503-916-5737 mdomingu@pps.net 112

Kindergarten - 3rd Grade

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Amelia "Minna" Mauney 1 x 2 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76032 amauney@pps.net 222
Gina Biehl 1 x 2 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76031 gbiehl@pps.net 220
Kiana Christian 3 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76029 kichristian@pps.net 217
Sarah Walden K Teacher (503) 916-5737 76022 swalden@pps.net 207

4th Grade - 6th Grade

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Anna Sapienza 4 x 5 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76046 asapienz@pps.net 312
Betsy McDowell 4 x 5 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76044 emcdowell@pps.net 310
Andre Alberti 6th Grade Teacher (503) 916-5737 76042 analberti@pps.net 309
Kathleen Gutierrez 6th Grade Teacher (503) 916-5737 76038 kgutierrez@pps.net 306


7th grade x 12th grade

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Andy Lipson 7 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76045 alipson@pps.net 311
Catherine Ordway 7 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76057 cordway@pps.net 315
Chris Snyderbrown 7 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76036 csnyder1@pps.net 303
David Reigel 7 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76035 dreigel@pps.net 302
Elena Overvold 7 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76019 eovervold@pps.net 204
Elizabeth Buelow 7 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76033 ebuelow@pps.net 300
Kelly Sorg 7 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76039 ksorg@pps.net 307
Rey Wozniak 7 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76018 rwozniak@pps.net 108
Sarah Clark 7 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76037 saclark@pps.net 313
Tanya Leib 10 x 12 College/Career (503) 916-5737 76023 tleib@pps.net 208

Special Instructors

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Amanda Darmawi Speech Pathologist 503-916-5737 76028 adarmawi@pps.net 212
Dana Lipson Instructional Coordinator (503) 916-5737 76007 dlipson@pps.net 202
Duncan Carranza K x 12 Instructional Coach (503) 916-5737 76024 dcarranza@pps.net 209
Julie Walrod ERC Teacher (503) 916-5737 76006 jwalrod2@pps.net 202A
Liz Dwan ERC Teacher (503) 916-5737 76004 edwan@pps.net 308a
Matt York Phys Ed (503) 916-5737 76014 mayork@pps.net Gymnasium
Molly Soloway Media Specialist (503) 916-5737 76003 msoloway@pps.net Library
Ned Hascall Art Teacher (503) 916-5737 76016 nhascall@pps.net 106
Sharon Forrest ERC Teacher (503) 916-5737 76005 sforrest@pps.net 202