• Communication

    The best way to contact members of our staff is by e-mail. They check their email daily and are expected to respond within a 48-hour turnaround time while school is in session. For more urgent communication, please call the main office. Please be sure the school has your correct family e-mail address and phone numbers.

    *Calling from outside: Dial 503-916-2000, then 1, and dial the 5-digit extension


Support Staff 2021-22

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Amanda Darmawi Speech (503) 916-5737 76028 adarmawi@pps.net Lib
Bill Tandy Custodian (503) 916-5737 76008 btandy@pps.net 112
Chelsea George Café (503) 916-5737 76010 ns154@pps.net 100
Clement Wilson Social Worker (503) 916-5737 76021 clwilson@pps.net 205
Dan Ellis Security (503) 916-5737 dellis@pps.net Office
Gretchen Benner Counselor (503) 916-5737 76051 gbenner@pps.net 314
Holly Altiero Assistant Principal 503-916-5737, 971-378-8483 haltiero@pps.net 200A
Jennifer Barzee Paraeducator (503) 916-5737 jbarzee@pps.net
Kathleen Frutiger Principal's Secretary (503) 916-5737 76002 kfrutiger@pps.net 200
Lisa Nordstrom Psychologist (503) 916-5737 76007 lnordstrom@pps.net 202A
Lori Headrick Paraeducator 503-916-5737 lheadrick@pps.net
Mark VanHoomissen Principal (503) 916-5737 76000 mvanhoom@pps.net
Marwa Almahalawy Educational Assistant (503) 916-5737 malmahalawy@pps.net
Megan Byrd Health Assistant (503) 916-5737 76030 mbyrd@mesd.k12.or.us 219
Stephanie Knight Registrar (503) 916-5737 76001 sknight@pps.net Office
T Kelly Polychronis Counselor 971-245-2786 tpolychronis@pps.net 203
Tim Elmer Library Assistant (503) 916-5737 76026 telmer@pps.net 212

Kindergarten - 3rd Grade

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Amelia "Minna" Mauney 1 x 2 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76032 amauney@pps.net 222
Gina Biehl 1 x 2 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76031 gbiehl@pps.net 220
John Walrod 3rd Grade Teacher (503) 916-5737 76029 jwalrod@pps.net 217
Sarah Walden Kindergarten (503) 916-5737 76022 swalden@pps.net 207

4th Grade - 6th Grade

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Anna Sapienza 4 x 5 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76046 asapienz@pps.net 312
Betsy McDowell 4 x 5 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76044 emcdowell@pps.net 310
Kathleen Gutierrez 6th Grade Teacher (503) 916-5737 76038 kgutierrez@pps.net 306
Ned Hascall 6th Grade Teacher (503) 916-5737 76042 nhascall@pps.net 309

Middle School

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Andy Lipson 7 x 8 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76045 alipson@pps.net 311
Dana Lipson 7 x 8 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76037 dlipson@pps.net 304
Erewyn Remington 7 x 8 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76041 eremington@pps.net 308
Kelly Sorg 7 x 8 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76039 ksorg@pps.net 307
Melanie Jeudy 7 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76000 mjeudy1@pps.net 315

High School

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Catherine Ordway 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76057 cordway@pps.net 315
Chris Snyderbrown 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76036 csnyder1@pps.net 303
Cristina Sauceda Beris 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76054 ckazukoberis@pps.net 108
Elizabeth Buelow 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76033 ebuelow@pps.net 300
Nam Kirn Khalsa 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76019 nkhalsa@pps.net 204
Sarah Clark 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76047 saclark@pps.net 313
Tanya Leib 9 x 12 College/Career (503) 916-5737 76024 tleib@pps.net 209
Thomas Schnebeck 9 x 12 Teacher (503) 916-5737 76016 tschnebeck@pps.net 106

Special Instructors

Name Position Phone Email Room #
Jack Randazzo Phys Ed (503) 916-5737 76014 jrandazzo@pps.net Gymnasium
Julie Walrod ERC Teacher (503) 916-5737 76006 jwalrod2@pps.net 202A
Liz Dwan ERC Teacher (503) 916-5737 76004 edwan@pps.net 308a
Sharon Forrest ERC Teacher (503) 916-5737 76005 sforrest@pps.net 202
Susan Beaird Instructional Coordinator (503) 916-5737 76020 sbeaird@pps.net 205
Susan Fu Art Teacher (503) 916-5737 76049 sfu@pps.net 315
Susan Stronach Media Specialist (503) 916-5737 76025 sstronach@pps.net Library