• At McDaniel HS, we offer core content classes as well as foundational courses for beginning English speakers that are new to the country.

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Kerri West

Newcomer Vice Principal

kwest@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Keyla Santiago Rodriguez

McDaniel Vice Principal

ksantiagorodriguez@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Chau Le

Newcomer Success Program Manager

cle@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Brian Meyer

Newcomer Counselor

bmeyer@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Kathryn Moran

Community Agent, Bilingual Spanish

kmoran@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Gail Gamero

Newcomer Educational Assistant 

ggamero@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

LeDung Tran

Newcomer Math

ltran@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jennifer Edelson

Newcomer Language Arts and Foundational Literacy

jedelson@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Nicole Safranek

Newcomer Physics and ELD 2

nsafranek@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mohamed Mohamed

ELD 1

mmohamed@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Elicia Blackford

Intermediate - Advanced ELD

eblackford1@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

James Jeffrey-West

Newcomer Social Studies

jjeffreywest@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Maurice Cowley

Newcomer Social Studies

mcowley@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Darshanpreet Gill

Newcomer Science

dgill@pps.net

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Leslie Cowley

Newcomer Science

lcowley@pps.net