•  

    Become a member:  PTSA Membership Form 2017/2018

    Interested in PTSA?:   

    PTSA 2017/20178General Meeting Minutes: May 2017     September 2017   October 2017

     

    Ordering from Amazon? 

    Support your PTSA while shopping at Amazon by accessing Amazon here: Click Here

     

    Sign up for the Fred Meyer Community Rewards Program: The Program, which gives FHS cash every time you use your FM Rewards Card, requires people to re-enroll each year. Please click here and either re-enroll or enroll for the first time. This program can earn FHS PTSA thousands of dollars and it costs you NOTHING. Once you sign in or create a new account, click on "re-enroll or link your Rewards Card now" and search for "Franklin High School PTSA." It's easy!

     

    Nominating “Educators of the Month: Each month during the school year the FHS PTSA names two “Educators of the Month”: One nominated by other FHS staff and one nominated by parents and/or students. Anyone who works inside the school building and interacts with students is eligible. To nominate an Educator of the Month, please email PTSA vice-president Jean Hansen with the name of the person and a brief explanation of why they deserve recognition. We will randomly draw two winners each month and names are kept in the running all year. Winners receive a small gift and recognition at PTSA General Meetings. All those nominated will receive a note letting them know they were nominated.

     


    2017-2018  Franklin HS PTSA Officers/Contact Information:

      

    President: Betsy Salter   presfhsptsa@gmail.com or betsysalter@comcast.net

     
    President-Elect: Lisa Zuniga  preselectfhsptsa@gmail.com or lisazuniga@yahoo.com
      
    Vice President: Jean Hansen  vicepresfhsptsa@gmail.com or jeanmhansen@comcast.net 
     
     
    Secretary: Amy Dirk  secfhsptsa@gmail.com or amydirk@comcast.net
     
     
    Treasurer-Elect: Stephanie Roth  treaselectfhsptsa@gmail.com or stephroth@hotmail.com
      
    Membership: Richelle Morgan  membersfhsptsa@gmail.com or richelle@richellemorgan.com
     
    Communication: Beth Azar commfhsptsa@gmail.com or bethazar@msn.com
     
    Volunteer Coordinators:
                               Heidi McNamee  vipsfhsptsa@gmail.com or heidimcnamee@gmail.com
                               Jonell Alvi  vipsfhsptsa@gmail.com or jonellalvi@gmail.com
     
    Legislative Liaison: Rebecca Eaton  legfhsptsa@gmail.com or sustaineaton@gmail.com
     
    Minority Parent Representative:  Vacant
     
    Minority Parent Representative:  Vacant
     
    Minority Parent Representative:  Vacant
     
    Student Body President:  Kathy Nguyen

    If you would like to serve on the FHS PTSA Board as a Parent Representative of a Franklin HS Community of Color, please email the FHS PTSA President at presfhsptsa@gmail.com or call Betsy Salter at 971-645-6066."

     FHS PTSA MEETING DATES

    FHS Parent Teacher Student Association meets 5 times this year.  Be sure to complete the Parent Information and Volunteer Survey included in the student registration packets mailed in early August, and turn it in on Registration Day or to the Main Office at FHS.  This will ensure that you will receive timely notic es about PTSA, FHS Foundation, and all events at Franklin.  We meet from 7:00-8:45 pm in the FHS Library on the following dates:

    September 14th

    October 19th

    November 16th

    January 11th

    March 8th

    May 10th