Lincoln News

View All
  • Student Google Account Name Change

    Department of Information Technology is excited to announce that PPS has renamed its Google domain from apps4pps.net to @student.pps.net.

    With this change, we'll have the benefit of using a single login for Google suite. This will allow students to into their Google accounts using the PPS account name (jdoe56341@student.pps.net) instead of having to use a separate name (jdoe@apps4pps.net).


  • New Student Enrollment/Registration

    Enrollment/Registration - New Students who have not enrolled yet with PPS and/or Lincoln:

    Counselors will be available to meet individually with students and families to schedule classes August 20th  and 27th . To schedule an appointment with a counselor, please contact our registrar, Jennifer Herbst, beginning August 12th, at jherbst@pps.net or 503-916-5200 ext. 75411. In the meantime, families can prepare for these meetings by completing the following:

     Step 1: Complete PPS/Lincoln HS enrollment/registration paperwork, reading instructions carefully, and enroll in person at Lincoln High School. The school office is open during the summer.Once enrolled, your child will receive a student I.D. number which is required to register for classes.

     Step 2: Please review our 2019 - 2020 Course Guide and complete a Forecasting Sheet. Please note: For students grades 10-12, please plan to bring with you a current transcript from your previous high school to assist your counselor with appropriate course placement to meet graduation requirements.  You will need to bring both the completed Forecasting Sheet and prior school transcript to register for classes.

     Counselors (assigned by student last name):

    Neomi Navarro (A-Co & ELL) NNavarro1@pps.net

    Shae Morris (Cr-He) – smorris1@pps.net

    Danielle Holloway (Hi-Mc) – dholloway@pps.net

    Debra Sankovitz (Me-Scho & Fex) – dsankovitz@pps.net

    Chris LaCarrubba (Schu-Z) - CLacarrubba@pps.net 

    Shamai Larsen (AVID) - SLarsen1@pps.net 
  • Registration Dates

    Monday, August 19, 2019

    Seniors 9 - 12pm
     
    Freshman 1:00 - 4:00pm

    Wednesday, August 21, 2019

    Juniors  9:00 - 12pm
     
    Sophomores 1:00 - 4:00pm