Office Of School Performance Department Banner: Four girls walk on outside on a school campus.

Office of
School Performance

Office of
School Performance

  • Principal leadership is second only to teaching among all school-based factors that contribute to student learning. The Office of School Performance intentionally works to support and supervise principals as they develop their instructional leadership skills.  Senior Directors engage their principals in a variety of learning opportunities such as classroom observations, Professional Learning Communities and Staff Professional Development. These opportunities allow for Senior Directors to coach and provide differentiated support to building leaders to promote culturally responsive instruction, accelerated student learning and student, staff and family engagement. 

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Contacts

  • Chief of Schools
    Dr. Shawn Bird
    503-916-3102
    shbird@pps.net


    Jefferson-Madison-Roosevelt-Middle School Cohort
    Regional Superintendent
    Dr. Keeley Simpson
    503-916-3565
    ksimpson@pps.net

    Area Senior Director
    Kristie Lindholm
    503-916-3202
    klindholm@pps.net

    Area Senior Director
    Kristyn Westphal
    503-916-3139
    kwestphal@pps.net

    Area Senior Director
    Karl Logan
    503-916-3714
    klogan@pps.net


    Cleveland-Wilson-Lincoln-Franklin-Grant Cohort
    Regional
     Superintendent
    Dr. Esther Omogbehin
    503-916-3590
    eomogbehin@pps.net

    Area Senior Director
    Steven Stapleton
    sstapleton@pps.net

    Area Senior Director
    Dr. Kathleen Ellwood
    503-916-3320
    kellwood@pps.net

    Area Senior Director
    Isaac Cardona
    503-916-2000, ext. 70042
    icardona@pps.net


    High Schools & Multiple Pathways to Graduation
    Regional Superintendent
    Vacant

    Senior Director of High Schools
    Elisa Schorr
    503-916-3963
    ewinger@pps.net  

    Area Senior Director of MPG
    Korinna Wolfe
    503-916-5438
    kwolfe@pps.net

    Director of MPG
    Lorna Fast Buffalo Horse
    503-916-3299
    lfastbuf@pps.net