Office Of School Performance Department Banner: Four girls walk on outside on a school campus.

Office of
School Performance

Office of
School Performance

  • Overview

    Principal leadership is second only to teaching among all school-based factors that contribute to student learning. The Office of School Performance intentionally works to support and supervise principals as they develop their instructional leadership skills.  Senior Directors engage their principals in a variety of learning opportunities such as classroom observations, Professional Learning Communities and Staff Professional Development. These opportunities allow for Senior Directors to coach and provide differentiated support to building leaders to promote culturally responsive instruction, accelerated student learning and student, staff and family engagement. 

    OSP Team Purpose

    The PPS Office of School Performance (OSP) serves schools, students, and families by

    • Supporting school site administrators
    • Being the conduit/bridge between central office and schools & programs, and
    • Disrupting the status quo within our system

    to ensure a relentless focus on improving student achievement & eliminating racial disproportionality with an emphasis on Black and Native students.

    OSP Key Levers & Core Values

    • What is best for kids
    • Consistency & coherence
    • Effective communication
    • Problem-solving
    • Data-driven
    • Community building
PPS Logo
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Contacts

  • Deputy Superintendent, Instruction & School Communities
    Dr. Cheryl Proctor
    cproctor@pps.net

    Chief of Schools
    Dr. Jon Franco
    jfranco@pps.net

    Confidential Executive Assistant
    Kim Masukawa
    503-916-2430
    kmasukawa@pps.net

     


    PK-5 and PK-8 Schools

    Assistant Superintendent
    Dr. Esther Omogbehin
    503-916-3590
    eomogbehin@pps.net

    Area Senior Director
    Karl Logan
    503-916-3714
    klogan@pps.net

    Area Senior Director
    Hassan Dornayi
    503-916-2000, ext. 63655
    hdornayi@pps.net

    Area Senior Director
    TBA

    Area Senior Director
    Isaac Cardona
    503-916-2000, ext. 70042
    icardona@pps.net

    Area Senior Director
    Raddy Lurie
    503-916-2000, ext. 63807
    rlurie@pps.net

     


    Middle Schools, High Schools & Multiple Pathways to Graduation


    Assistant Superintendent
    Margaret Calvert
    503-916-6542
    mcalvert@pps.net

    Area Senior Director 
    TBA

    Area Senior Director
    Christyn McCloskey
    cmccloskey@pps.net 

    Area Senior Director of MPG
    Korinna Wolfe
    503-916-5438
    kwolfe@pps.net

    Area Senior Director 
    Lorna Fast Buffalo Horse
    503-916-3299
    lfastbuf@pps.net