Site Council

  • Our Mission Statement At Wilson High School, our mission is to educate young people in every capacity—mind, body and spirit. We prepare students to succeed in their various roles in society: as workers who are responsible, innovative and ready to compete at a world-class level; as citizens who are both loyal to our community's democratic ideals and committed to the on- going work of forming a more perfect union in our heterogeneous society; and as adults who, in their private lives, balance the virtues of individualism, such as self-reliance, honesty, and personal initiative, with the cooperative ideals of justice, tolerance and compassion. In short, our goal is to foster in our students the core intellectual capacities and habits of the heart that will allow them to lead deeply engaged, productive and meaningful lives.

     Our Mission Statement


    Why do you want to be a part of the Wilson High School Site Council?

    Parents and community members are elected for two-year terms and will have an opportunity to shape the direction of the school in profound ways.  As this work is vital to our continued growth and success as a team and a school.    


    A copy of the by-laws is here to provide more information on the focus of the group. 


    WHS Site Council Members 2020-2021

     

    Parent Reps:

    Joshua Safran jsafran@jsafran.com Co-Chair

    Emily Etherington eetherington@newsystemlaundry.com Co-Chair

    Nikki Dorfman nikkidorfman@me.co

    Alexandra Hagen caahagen@yahoo.com

    Donelda Weiss 

    Student Reps:

    Julia Boboc jboboc0527@student.pps.net

    Emma Brady-Wright emmabw2003@gmail.com

    Selah Luna Monsef monsefselah@gmail.com

    Deewa Rahim Deewarahim123@gmail.com

    Jake Wilson-Goodwin jwilsongoodwin@gmail.com

    Community Rep:

    Martin Osborne the4mfamily@gmail.com

    Certified Reps:

    Andrew Butterfield <abutterfield@pps.net

    Joe Minato jminato@pps.net

    Julieanne Quigley jquigley@pps.net

    Brian Sahler bsahler@pps.net

    Jeremy Shetler jshetler@pps.net

     

    Classified Rep:

    Norma Hamilton

     

    Admin:

    Filip Hristic fhristi@pps.net ( Filip Hristić, WHS Principal) 

     

     

    Meeting Schedule for 2020/2021:

    Site Council Facts & Documents:

    Our Mission Statement

    At Wilson High School, our mission is to educate young people in every capacity—mind, body and spirit. We prepare students to succeed in their various roles in society: as workers who are responsible, innovative and ready to compete at a world-class level; as citizens who are both loyal to our community's democratic ideals and committed to the on- going work of forming a more perfect union in our heterogeneous society; and as adults who, in their private lives, balance the virtues of individualism, such as self-reliance, honesty, and personal initiative, with the cooperative ideals of justice, tolerance and compassion. In short, our goal is to foster in our students the core intellectual capacities and habits of the heart that will allow them to lead deeply engaged, productive and meaningful lives.