Site Council

  • Our Mission Statement At Wilson High School, our mission is to educate young people in every capacity—mind, body and spirit. We prepare students to succeed in their various roles in society: as workers who are responsible, innovative and ready to compete at a world-class level; as citizens who are both loyal to our community's democratic ideals and committed to the on- going work of forming a more perfect union in our heterogeneous society; and as adults who, in their private lives, balance the virtues of individualism, such as self-reliance, honesty, and personal initiative, with the cooperative ideals of justice, tolerance and compassion. In short, our goal is to foster in our students the core intellectual capacities and habits of the heart that will allow them to lead deeply engaged, productive and meaningful lives.

     Our Mission Statement


    Why do you want to be a part of the Wilson High School Site Council?

    Parents and community members are elected for two-year terms and will have an opportunity to shape the direction of the school in profound ways.  As this work is vital to our continued growth and success as a team and a school.    


    A copy of the by-laws is here to provide more information on the focus of the group. 


    WHS Site Council Members 2019-20

     

    Parent Reps:

    Joshua Safran jsafran@jsafran.com Co-Chair

    Emily Etherington eetherington@newsystemlaundry.com Co-Chair

    Shelli Hutchinson shelli.hutchinson@me.com

    Amanda McAdoo amandakeanemcadoo@gmail.com

    Nikki Dorfman nikkidorfman@me.com

    Shannon Devereux smgdevro@comcast.net

     

    Student Reps:

    Oli Devereux odevro25@gmail.com

    Aslan Newson newson.aslan@yahoo.com

    Maddie Limon maddiepdx@gmail.com

    Maram Aboun maramboun.2002@gmail.com

    Fiona Dubay fionadubay@gmail.com

     

    Community Rep:

    Martin Osborne the4mfamily@gmail.com

    Nura Salah nurasalah115573@gmail.com

     

    Certified Reps:

    Scott Montanaro smontana@pps.net

    Sheila Kendall skendall@pps.net

    Brian Sahler bsahler@pps.net

    Ellen Whatmore ewhatmore@pps.net

     

    Classified Rep:

    Christine Cruzat ccruzat@pps.net

     

    Admin:

    Filip Hristic fhristi@pps.net ( Filip Hristić, WHS Principal) 

    Meeting Schedule for 2019/2020:

    8:15 am in room 145 at Wilson High School

    • Tuesday, Feb 14th, 2020
    • Wednesday, March 11th, 2020
    • Wednesday, May 6th, 2020

    Site Council Facts & Documents:

    Our Mission Statement

    At Wilson High School, our mission is to educate young people in every capacity—mind, body and spirit. We prepare students to succeed in their various roles in society: as workers who are responsible, innovative and ready to compete at a world-class level; as citizens who are both loyal to our community's democratic ideals and committed to the on- going work of forming a more perfect union in our heterogeneous society; and as adults who, in their private lives, balance the virtues of individualism, such as self-reliance, honesty, and personal initiative, with the cooperative ideals of justice, tolerance and compassion. In short, our goal is to foster in our students the core intellectual capacities and habits of the heart that will allow them to lead deeply engaged, productive and meaningful lives.