•  PPS Mathematics

    Mission: It is the mission of the Portland Public Schools mathematics department to support all educators at all levels within the district through the provision and implementation of equitable and culturally sustaining practices. We do this in order to best meet the needs of our families, communities, and most importantly to serve our students so they are able to achieve the attributes of the Graduate Portrait.

    Vision:  Supporting all students to increase belief in their innate mathematics ability and achievement at the highest levels in mathematics by providing opportunities to experience the beauty, joy and wonder of mathematics through engaging, culturally-sustaining instructional experiences and real-life contexts.

    We are ALL Math People

K-5 Mathematics Contacts

Patrice Woods
Director of K-5 Mathematics and Science
503-916-3557
pwoods@pps.net
Sara Beck
K-5 Math TOSA-Instructional Coach
503-916-3828
sbeck@pps.net
Kathy Hunt
K-5 Math TOSA-Instructional Coach
503-916-5387
khunt@pps.net
Kylene Parks
K-5 Math TOSA-Instructional Coach
503-916-3629
kparks@pps.net
Wayne Bund
K-5 Math TOSA-Instructional Coach
wbund@pps.net
Matthew Marchyok
K-5 Math TOSA-Instructional Coach
503-916-5476
mmarchyok@pps.net